Charcoal

Discussion and discipleship from the Bible
Time icon
February 19, 2019
Calendar icon
7.45–9.30PM
Demographic icon
16+

Charcoal is all about learning how we can take hold of teaching from the Bible and apply it to our lives. This is explored in an accessible and relevant way through a twenty-minute talk followed by group discussion.

Sometimes we will tackle day-to-day themes and problems, looking at things like relationships, overcoming pride, or tips for sharing our faith with our friends. Other times, we take a book or passage from the Bible and draw out how it relates to our lives today. You do not have to have any Bible knowledge to attend Charcoal.

We normally start and finish with worship which gets our hearts and minds focused on God. See a playlist of songs that we frequently sing at regen.

Upcoming Dates

Thu 21 February

Fuel

Thu 7 March

Fuel

Sat 30 March

Breakfast

Sat 13 April

Social

Thu 18 April

Fuel

Thu 9 May

Fuel

Sat 18 May

Breakfast

Thu 6 June

Fuel

Sat 29 June

Social

Thu 18 July

Fuel

Sat 27 July

Breakfast

Upcoming Sessions

Thu 28 February

War Room: Session 4

Thu 14 March

War Room: Session 5

Thu 28 March

Sharing Your Faith Naturally: Session 1

Thu 11 April

Sharing Your Faith Naturally: Session 2

Thu 18 April

Craft Night

Thu 25 April

Sharing Your Faith Naturally: Session 3

Thu 9 May

Sharing Your Faith Naturally: Session 4

Thu 23 May

Fuel

Thu 6 June

Women of the Bible: Session 1

Thu 20 June

Women of the Bible: Session 2

Thu 4 July

Women of the Bible: Session 3

Thu 18 July

Women of the Bible: Session 4

Sat 20 July

Summer BBQ

Midweek